Skip to content

Family of Four: Blogging for LGBTQ Families Day 2014

June 2, 2014

One day I will stop blogging about babies. That day is not today. Today I am blogging about babies and more specifically my babies and their two moms. Today is Blogging for LGBTQ Families Day 2014.

 

2014familyday403

 

This is the 5th year that I have participated in this blogging day. A look back over the years:

Blogging for LGBT Families Day 2010: A Baby in the Works

Reflections and a Little Ranting

One Happy Family

Blogging for LBGT Families Day 2013: Another Big Year

This year I am typing with our newest addition, Joelle, laying across my lap. She is a bit over three months now and if you do the math you will see that as I typed last year’s post and said, “I suspect that the upcoming year will prove to be an exciting one as well” that I was keeping one major detail quiet. We had already begun to try for baby #2. We found out on June 15th (our anniversary) that we were expecting again.

Over the past five years we have gone from being two women in an unofficial relationship living in Florida to a lovely family of four living in Vermont. So many changes have occurred (mostly good ones) over the years that it is sometimes hard to remember what it was like before.  This month we will celebrate five years since we said “I do.” In August, our little boy (yikes!) will turn three. In December, I will complete my Master’s Degree. Time is flying by… I am trying to savor every moment (good and bad) knowing that one day I will look back and wonder where did these teenagers come from? For now, I am happy with this age:

DSC_0009 DSC_0015

Until next year…

 

 

Leave a Reply

