A Choose Your Own Adventure Birth Story

Over a month has gone by since I have posted anything and there is a good reason for that this time. I had a baby! Since the last update, which was that we were Waiting for Turkey, I did actually go into labor and I did actually give birth to our little turkey, Anderson James. The short version is that he was born on August 14th at 8:24 a.m. He weighed 9lbs and was 22 inches long. The long version as well as photos are below in Part I: The Birth Story… This is going to be something of a “Choose Your Own Adventure” story… If you are not interested in the long version of the birth story or photos, feel free to skip to Part II: Breastfeeding is hard.. where I give my feelings on breastfeeding thus far. If you are not interested in either of those things, skip to Part III: Life with a Newborn where I talk of life with a newborn. If you are not interested in any of these topics, you may as well close this window and consider not reading this blog for a while because our life at this point mostly revolves around this little guy…

Leave a Reply

