At the Dude Ranch

We spent some time out at the barn on Monday.  I was so busy doing stuff with my horse, Dude, that I can only speak for what I did.  Ashley will have to tell her own story if she wants (though she was there and riding and stuff, too).  In addition to basic grooming prior to riding I like to spruce up Dude’s look.  I put colorful rubber bands in his mane and trim his stray whiskers.  The entire time I’m sure he is plotting against me.  Here are a few photos of me with Dude:

Dude wasn’t ready and caught his eyes closed… Couldn’t be that he was sleeping or anything.

And here is the re-take:

Leave a Reply

